## ADMINISTRATION OF DAMAN & DIU DEPARTMENT OF HOME SECRETARIAT, MOTI DAMAN 396 220

No.1/DC/Home/AAC/27/2012-13/12 8

Dated: - 16/05/2012

## PRESS NOTE

The Administrator of Daman & Diu is pleased to constitute Administrator's Advisory Council for the UT of Daman & Diu for advising the Administrator on all issues concerning the Union Territory of Daman & Diu. The Council shall be headed by the Administrator and will consist of the following members:

a)	Shri Lallubhai B. Patel.	Member of the Lok Sabha
b)	President District Panchayat	
c)	President Daman Municipality	
d)	President Diu Municipality	
e)	Shri Jignesh Jogui.	Nominated Councillor by DMC
f)	Shri Jayantibhai S. Tandel	Nominated Member by District Panchayat
g)	Shri Satish Modasia	Representative of Indian National Congress Party

- i) Five members representing civil society:
- 1. Shri Bhagwanbhai B. Damania.

h) Shri Vasubhai S. Patel

- 2. Shri Vijay Mishra.
- 3. Shri Mario Francisco Lopes.
- 4. Shri Naranbhai Bhulabhai Halpati
- 5. Shri Saddiq Shabanali Ramzanali

This supercede the earlier press note dated 09/02/2012

(B. S. Thakur)
Deputy Secretary (Home)

Representative of Bharatiya Janata