## UT ADMINISTRATION OF DADRA AND NAGAR HAVELI AND DAMAN AND DIU HOME DEPARTMENT SECRETARIAT, DAMAN

No.1/Home/Merger/UT of DNH&DD/2019-20/32 Dated: 20 January, 2020

## NOTIFICATION

In pursuance of the Dadra and Nagar Haveli and Daman & Diu (Merger of Union Territories) Act, 2019 issued on 9<sup>th</sup> December, 2019 and notified vide Notification No.U-11011/2/2019-UTL dated 19<sup>th</sup> December, 2019 [S.O.4542 (E) & S.O. 4543(E)] indicating the date of effect of the provision of the said Act as 26.01.2020 and the approval of the Cabinet conveyed vide Government of India, Ministry of Home Affairs letter No.13034/30/2020-DD/DNH dated 24<sup>th</sup> January, 2020, the Administrator of Dadra & Nagar Haveli and Daman & Diu is pleased to designate Daman as the Headquarters of the Union Territory of Dadra & Nagar Haveli and Daman & Diu with effect from 26<sup>th</sup> January, 2020.

By order and in the name of the Administrator Dadra & Nagar Haveli and Daman & Diu

Gurpreet Singh)

(Gurpreet Singh) Deputy Secretary (Home) Secretariat, Daman.

- 1. Shri Jaydip Kumar Choudhury, Under Secretary, Government of India, MHA, North Block New Delhi.
- 2. The Adviser to Hon'ble Administrator, Secretariat, DNH & Daman & Diu
- 3. The Finance Secretary, Secretariat, DNH & Daman & Diu.
- 4. The Deputy Inspector General of Police, DNH & Daman & Diu
- 5. The PS to Hon'ble Administrator, Secretariat, Daman.
- 6. The Collector, DNH/Daman/Diu.
- 7. The Superintendent of Police DNH/Daman/Diu.
- 8. The Dy. Secretary (Per/Home/Vig), Secretariat, DNH/Daman & Diu.
- 9. The SIO, NIC Daman/DNH for uploading in the website
- 10. The HO, Govt. printing Press, Daman/DNH for publication in the Gazette.