No.1/DC/Home/AAC/27/2011-12/ **\$3**8 U. T. Administration of Daman & Diu, O/o Home Department, Secretariat, Daman – 396 220.

Dated: - 14/12/2011

ORDER

The Administrator of Daman & Diu is please to appoint the following five persons representing civil society as members of the Administrator's Advisory Council for the UT of Daman & Diu for advising the Administrator on all the issues concerning the Union Territory of Daman & Diu. The Council will be for a period of one year with effect from 02.12.2011:

- 1. Shri Bhagwanbhai B. Damania.
- 2. Smt. Niranjana Bhaskar Pathak.
- 3. Shri Mario Francisco Lopes.
- 4. Shri Naranbhai Bhulabhai Halpati
- 5. Shri Saddiq Shabanali Ramzanali

The Development Commissioner shall be the convener of the AAC in the UT of Daman & Diu. The meeting will be conducted once in three months.

This issue with the approval of the Hon'ble Administrator vide diary No.8628 dated 23.11.2011.

(Surinder Kumar)

Dy. Secretary (Home)

To, All Concerned

Copy to :-

- 1. The Hon'ble Member of Parliament, Daman & Diu.
- 2. The Development Commissioner, Secretariat, Daman & Diu and DNH.
- 3. The Inspector General of Police, Daman & Diu and DNH.
- 4. The Finance Secretary, Secretariat, Daman & Diu and DNH.
- 5. The Law Secretary, Secretariat, Daman & Diu and DNH.
- 6. The Collector, Daman/Diu.
- 7. The Deputy Secretary (ANL), MHA, North Block, New Delhi.
- 8. The Joint /Dy.Secretary (Development/Personnel/Finance), Secretariat, Daman.
- 9. The Deputy Secretary (Home), DNH.
- 10. The S.O. to Administrator, Secretariat, Daman.
- 11. The President, Daman Municipal Council, Daman/Diu.
- 12. The President, District Panchayat, Daman.
- The DIO, NIC, Secretariat, Daman for publication in the official website.
 - 14. The Govt. Printing Press, Daman for publication in the official Gazette of Daman & Diu.