No.1/272/96-PER/Vol.IV/PART-I/3103 Administration of Daman & Diu, Department of Personnel & Administrative Reforms, Secretariat, Daman-396220

lik

Dated: 09/01/2014

ORDER

In supersession to all earlier orders, the Administrator of Daman & Diu and Dadra & Nagar Haveli is pleased to transfer/reallocate responsibilities to the DANICS Officers / other officers in the Union Territories of Daman & Diu and Dadra & Nagar Haveli as under with immediate effect:

Sr. No.	Name of Officer	Substantive charge	Additional Charge
1.	Shri S.K. Saxena, JAG-I DANICS	Managing Director, SC/ST/OBC Finance & Dev. Corpn. Ltd., Daman & Diu & DNH	A. Secretary-cum-Director, Daman & Diu and DNH 1. Art & Culture 2. Sports & Youth Affairs
2.	Smt. Madhu K. Garg JAG-1 DANICS	Secretary cum Director (Social Welfare), Daman & Diu and DNH	A. Secretary, Daman & Diu and DNH 1. Official Language B. Mission Director, DD & DNH 1. NRHM
3.	Shri S.S. Sidhu JAG-I DANICS		A. Special Secretary-cum-Director, Daman & Diu 1. Rural Development B. Special Secretary, Daman &Diu 1. Panchayati Raj Institutions
4.	Shri Umesh Kumar, Tyagi, JAG, DANICS	Chief General Manager, OIDC, Daman & Diu and Dadra & Nagar Haveli.	A. Special Secretary-cum-Director (Education), Daman & Diu
5.		General Manager, DIC, Daman	 A. Dy. Director, Daman & Diu 1. Industries B. Deputy Secretary, Daman & Diu 1. Health 2. PWD 3. Social Welfare 4. Official Language 5. Development 6. Fisheries 7. AHVS 8. Parliamentary Affairs 9. Panchayat Election 10. Municipal Election
6.	Shri Sunil Kumar Varma, EG DANICS	Deputy Commissioner (VAT), Daman	A. Deputy Secretary, Daman & Diu 1. Personnel 2. Home 3. Vigilance

7.	Shri D.S. Saroha, EG DANICS	Deputy Collector, Diu	A.Assistant Registrar Co. Operative Societies, Diu
			B. General Manager, OIDC, Diu
			C. Deputy Commissioner, Diu
			1. VAT 2. Excise
			2. LAUSE
		E THEFT	D. Deputy Director (Transport), Diu
		and the second and a	E. Deputy Director (Tourism), Diu F. Assistant Registrar, District Consumer Redressal Forum, Diu
	and the second sec		
8.	Smt. Senhlata Chand EG, DANICS	Project Director, DRDA, Daman	A. Deputy Secretary, Daman & Diu 1. Rural Development
9.	Smt. Asha Chaudhary Malhotra, EG, DANICS	Dy. Director (Social Welfare), Daman and	A. Deputy Secretary, Daman & Diu 1. Election
		Diu.	B. Deputy Chief Electoral Officer, Daman & Diu
10.	Shri Tanvir Ahmed, EG DANICS	Chief Officer, Daman Municipal Council	General Manager, OIDC, Daman
11.	Shri Hari Krishan Prémi, EG, DANICS	Deputy Director (Transport), Daman	A. Deputy Secretary, Daman & Diu 1. Transport
12.	Shri K.S. Bhoria, EG, DANICS	Deputy Collector (Gen), Daman	Deputy Commissioner (VAT), Daman.
13.	Shri Vikram Singhal, DANICS PROBATIONER	Officer on Special Duty (Education), Daman & Diu	A. Deputy Secretary, Daman & Diu1. Information & PublicityB. Field Publicity Officer, Daman
14.	Kum. Priyanka Kumari, DANICS PROBATIONER	Officer on Special Duty (National Food Security Act / Health), Daman &	
12212		Diu	
15.	Shri Krishan Kumar, JAG-II, DANICS	Director (Education), DNH	A. Additional Secretary (Education), DNH
16.	Shri V. K. Awasthi, EG, DANICS	Chief Officer, Silvassa Municipal Council	A. Director (Employment), DNH
			B. Employment Officer, DNH
17.	Shri R.K. Saxena, EG, DANICS	Deputy Commissioner (VAT), DNH	Deputy Secretary DNH 1. Personnel
			2. Home 3. Vigilance 4. Power 5. Health 6. PWD
18	Shri Shyam Lal Sharma, EG, DANICS	Deputy Resident Commissioner, Daman House, New Delhi	

*

19	Shri K.S. Meena, DANICS	General Manager, DIC, DNH	A. Deputy Commissioner, DNH1. Food & Civil Supplies2. Excise
	ky Sected ary (Planning & St	ty Divertor Depi	B. Functional Manager, DIC, DNH
	Shri Prashant Kumar, DANICS	Resident Deputy Collector, Silvassa	A. Land Acquisition Collector, DNH B. Deputy Secretary, DNH 1. Information & Publicity 2. AHVS 3. Transport 4. Panchayati Raj Institutions 5. Election 6. Co-operative Societies 7.Labour 8.Revenue
21	Shri Lekh Raj, EG, DANICS	Resident Deputy Collector, Khanvel	Copy ID:
22	Shri R.C. Meena, EG, DANICS	Secretary-cum- Convener, Police Complaint Authority, DD & DNH	Deputy Secretary, DD &DNH Arts & Culture B. Deputy Secretary, DNH 1. Sports & Youth Affairs
23	Shri Ved Prakash, DANICS	Deputy Secretary (Development), DNH	 A. Project Director, DRDA, DNH B. Deputy Secretary, DNH 1. Rural Development 2. Soil Conservation 3. Social Welfare C. Deputy Director (Social Welfare), DNH D. Project Director (DRDA), DNH
24	Shri Padmakar Tripathi, DANICS PROBATIONER	Officer on Special Duty (Education/ National Food Security Act), DNH	
25	Shri K.S. Chandrasekhar,	Chief Town Planner, DNH	 1.CEO, District Panchayat, DNH. 2.Member Secretary, PDA, DNH. 3.Director-cum-Joint Secretary (Information Technology), DD & DNH 4.Joint Director (Tourism), DNH 5.Joint Secretary (Urban Development), DNH
26	Shri Kishore J. Bamania,	Deputy Secretary (Finance), DNH	 Deputy Secretary (Taxation), DNH General Manager, SC/ST Corpn., DNH Deputy Commissioner (VAT), DNH
27	Shri P. J. Bamania,	Director of Accounts, Daman & Diu	1. Joint Secretary (Finance), DD 2. Joint Secretary (Power), DD 3. Joint Secretary (Taxation), DD

28	Shri P.P. Parmar,	Associate Town Planner, DD	 Deputy Secretary (Urban Development), DD Member Secretary (PDA), DD
29	Dr. S.D. Bhardwaj,	Deputy Director (Planning & Statistics) DD	Deputy Secretary (Planning & Statistics), DD
30	Shri U.R. Vyas,	Assistant Director (Planning & Statistics)	Assistant Secretary (Planning & Statistics), DNH

By Order and in the name of the Administrator of Daman & Diu and Dadra & Nagar Haveli

(S.K. Varma) Deputy Secretary(Pers.)

Copy to:

- 1. The Staff Officer to Administrator, Secretariat, Daman/DNH.
- 2. The Development Commissioner, Secretariat, Daman/DNH.
- 3. The Finance Secretary, Secretariat, Daman/DNH.
- 4. The Inspector General of Police, Daman/DNH.
- 5. The Managing Director, OIDC, Daman & Diu/DNH.
- 6. The Secretary (Education), Secretariat, Daman/DNH.
- 7. The Secretary-cum-Director (Fisheries), Daman.
- 8. The Collector, Daman/Diu/DNH.
- 9. The Concerned Officers, Daman/DNH.
- 10. The Director of Accounts, Daman/DNH.
- 11. The DIO, NIC, Daman for uploading the same on the Administration's Website.
- 12. The Government Printing Press, Daman for publication in the Official Gazette.